Event Information
  • Handball Festival

    Handball Fesitval Date: Thursday 31st October 2019 Venue: Bower Park Academy

  • Cross Country

    Date: Tuesday 15th & Wednesday 16th October 2019 Venue: Stubbers Registration: 12pm Start: 12.30pm End: 3pm Year Groups: Years 3/4 & Years 5/6 Team Size: 6 boys & 6 girls per combined year group.  12 for years 3/4 (combined) and 12 for years 5/6 (combined)

  • Orienteering

    Orienteering - Date: Wednesday 9th October 2019 Venue: Stubbers

Write Up's & Reports
  • Borough Orienteering Competition

    On the blustery afternoon of Wednesday 9th October 2019, our borough orienteering championships took place at Stubbers Adventure Centre.

  • High 5 Netball Competition

    On Wednesday 2nd October, twenty primary school teams took part in our School Games High 5 Netball competition held at Hornchurch High School.

  • Havering Girls U15 Football Team Victory

    Congratulations to the Havering under 15s girls football team who played their first Kent Super League Match.

Primary Competition Calendar

For the full calendar and additional information including London Final dates, click here: Primary calendar 2019-2020

RED denotes school games events

Competition Date Event Age Group Entry Deadline Venue Time Values
Wednesday 2nd Oct High 5 Netball Years 5/6 Tues 24th Sep Hornchurch High School 11.30 for 12-3.30pm Determination & Teamwork
Wednesday 9th October Orienteering Year 6 Tues 1st Oct Stubbers 12 for 12.30-3pm N/A
Tuesday 15th October Cross Country Years 3/4 & Years 5/6 Fri 4th Oct Stubbers 12 for 12.30-3pm N/A
Wednesday 16th October Cross Country Years 3/4 & Years 5/6 Fri 4th Oct Stubbers 12 for 12.30 – 3pm N/A
Thursday 31st October Handball Festival Years 5/6 Thurs 17th Oct Bower Park Academy 12 for 12.30-3pm Respect & Passion
Tuesday 5th November Tag Rugby  Competition Years 5/6 Tues 29th Oct May & Baker RFC 9.30 for 10-3 Self Belief & Respect
Tuesday 5th November Tag Rugby  Competition Years 5/6 Tues 29th Oct May & Baker RFC 9.30 for 10-3 Self Belief & Respect
Wednesday 13th November Primary Panathlon Age 5-11 Fri 8th Nov Romford YMCA 9.30 for 10.30 – 1.30 N/A
Wednesday 27th November Sportshall Athletics Years 5/6 Fri 15th Nov Hornchurch Sports Centre 8.30 for 9-12 or 12.15 for 12.45-3.45 Passion & Respect
Thursday 28th November Sportshall Athletics Years 3/4 Fri 15th November Hornchurch Sports Centre 8.30 for 9-12 or 12.15 for 12.45-3.45 Determination & Passion
Thursday 16th January Boccia Year 6 & Under Thurs 9th Jan Romford YMCA 9.30 for 10-2 Teamwork & Passion
Wednesday 29th January Sportshall Athletics Years 1&2 Fri 17th Jan Hornchurch Sports Centre 8.30 for 9-12 or 12.15 for 12.45-3.45 Self Belief & Respect
Thursday 6th February Girls Football Years 5/6 Tues 28th Jan Noak Hill Sports Complex 10 for 10.30-3 Teamwork & Honesty
Tuesday 11th February Sitting Volleyball Years 5/6 Fri 31st Jan Drapers Academy 12 for 12.30-3.30 Determination & Passion
Tuesday 11th February New Age Kurling Years 3/4 Fri 31st Jan Drapers Academy 12 for 12.30-3.30 Honesty & Self Belief
Wednesday 12th February Quicksticks Hockey Years 5/6 Fri 31st Jan Coopers Coborn School 11.30 for 12-3 Teamwork & Respect
Wednesday 26th February Badminton Racket Pack Festival Years 5/6 Weds 12th Feb Hornchurch Sports Centre 12 for 12.30-3.30 Passion & Honesty