Event Information
Write Up's & Reports
  • Orienteering Festival

    On Tuesday 17th March we ran a Year 5 Orienteering Festival at Stubbers Adventure Centre.

  • Years 1 & 2 Mixed Football Festival

    On Wednesday 11th March 2020 we ran our Year 1 and 2 Mixed Football Festival at Noak Hill Sports Centre in Romford.

  • Primary Swimming Gala

    On the afternoon of Tuesday 10th March 2020, our primary swimming gala for children in years 5 and 6 was held at Abbs Cross Academy, supported by year 10 students from the school.

Primary Competition Calendar

For the full calendar and additional information including London Final dates, click on the link below:
Primary Calendar 2019-20


RED denotes school games events

Competition Date Event Age Group Entry Deadline Venue Time Values
Wednesday 2nd Oct High 5 Netball Years 5/6 Tues 24th Sep Hornchurch High School 11.30 for 12-3.30pm Determination & Teamwork
Wednesday 9th October Orienteering Year 6 Tues 1st Oct Stubbers 12 for 12.30-3pm N/A
Tuesday 15th October Cross Country Years 3/4 & Years 5/6 Fri 4th Oct Stubbers 12 for 12.30-3pm N/A
Wednesday 16th October Cross Country Years 3/4 & Years 5/6 Fri 4th Oct Stubbers 12 for 12.30 – 3pm N/A
Thursday 31st October Handball Festival Years 5/6 Thurs 17th Oct Bower Park Academy 12 for 12.30-3pm Respect & Passion
Tuesday 5th November Tag Rugby  Competition Years 5/6 Tues 29th Oct May & Baker RFC 9.30 for 10-3 Self Belief & Respect
Tuesday 5th November Tag Rugby  Festival Years 5/6 Tues 29th Oct May & Baker RFC 9.30 for 10-3 Self Belief & Respect
Wednesday 13th November Primary Panathlon Age 5-11 Fri 8th Nov Romford YMCA 9.30 for 10.30 – 1.30 N/A
Wednesday 27th November Sportshall Athletics Years 5/6 Fri 15th Nov Hornchurch Sports Centre 8.30 for 9-12 or 12.15 for 12.45-3.45 Passion & Respect
Thursday 28th November Sportshall Athletics Years 3/4 Fri 15th November Hornchurch Sports Centre 8.30 for 9-12 or 12.15 for 12.45-3.45 Determination & Passion
Thursday 16th January Boccia Year 6 & Under Thurs 9th Jan Romford YMCA 9.30 for 10-2 Teamwork & Passion
Wednesday 29th January Sportshall Athletics Years 1&2 Fri 17th Jan Hornchurch Sports Centre 8.30 for 9-12 or 12.15 for 12.45-3.45 Self Belief & Respect
Thursday 6th February Girls Football Years 5/6 Tues 28th Jan Noak Hill Sports Complex 10 for 10.30-3 Teamwork & Honesty
Tuesday 11th February Sitting Volleyball Years 5/6 Fri 31st Jan Drapers Academy 12 for 12.30-3.30 Determination & Passion
Tuesday 11th February New Age Kurling Years 3/4 Fri 31st Jan Drapers Academy 12 for 12.30-3.30 Honesty & Self Belief
Wednesday 12th February Quicksticks Hockey Years 5/6 Fri 31st Jan Coopers Coborn School 11.30 for 12 – 3 Teamwork & Respect
Wednesday 26th February Badminton Racket Pack Festival Years 5/6 Weds 12th Feb Hornchurch Sports Centre 12 for 12.30-3.30 Passion & Honesty
Tuesday 3rd March Tag Rugby  Years 3/4 Fri 14th Feb May & Baker RFC 9.30 for 10 – 3 Teamwork & Honesty
Tuesday 10th March Swimming Gala Years 5/6 Fri 28th Feb Abbs Cross Academy 1.40 for 2 – 3.30 N/A
Wednesday 11th March Mixed Football Festival Years 1&2 Fri 28th Feb PlayFootball, Romford 10 for 10.30 – 2 Self Belief & Respect
Tuesday 17th March Orienteering Festival Year 5 Fri 6th March Stubbers 12 for 12.30-3 N/A
Wednesday 18th March Orienteering Festival Year 5 Fri 6th March Stubbers 12 for 12.30-3 N/A
Monday 23rd March Dance Festival All years Fri 6th March Abbs Cross Academy 11.45 – 2.15 N/A
Tuesday 24th March Dance Festival All years Fri 6th March Abbs Cross Academy 11.45 – 2.15 N/A
Wednesday 25th March Girls Football Festival Years 3/4 Fri 13th March PlayFootball, Romford 10 for 10.30 – 2 Teamwork & Honesty
Wednesday 1st April Orienteering Years 1/2 Weds 18th March Clockhouse Primary 1 – 3 N/A
Wednesday 22nd April Basketball Years 5/6 Fri 27th March Emerson Park Academy 9 for 9.30-12 Teamwork & Respect
Monday 27th April Orangeball Tennis Years 5/6 Thurs 2nd April Cranston Park Tennis Club 11.30 for 12-3 Respect & Self Belief
Wednesday 29th April 3 Tees Cricket Years 1/2 Tues 21st April Rainham Cricket Club 9 for 9.30-11.30 Honesty & Passion
Wednesday 29th April Rapid Fire Cricket Years 3/4 Tues 21st April Rainham Cricket Club 12.30 for 1-3 Determination & Teamwork
Monday 4th May Mini Tennis Years 3/4 Fri 24th April Cranston Park Tennis Club 11.30 for 12-3 Passion & Honesty
Wednesday 20th May Boys/Best Cricket Years 5/6 Thurs 7th May Rainham Cricket Club 9.30 for 10-3.30 Self Belief & Respect
Thursday 4th June Quad Kids Years 5&6 Thurs 14th May Hornchurch Stadium 8.30 for 9-12 or 1 for 1.30-4.30 N/A
Wednesday 10th June Girls Cricket Years 5/6 Fri 22nd May Rainham Cricket Club 9.30 for 10-3.30 Determination & Passion
Tuesday 16th June Quad Kids Years 3&4 Weds 3rd June Hornchurch Stadium 8.30 for 9-12 or 1 for 1.30-4.30 N/A
Thursday 18th June Tri Golf Years 3/4 Weds 3rd June Upminster Junior School 11.30 for 12-3 Teamwork & Honesty
Thursday 25th June Quad Kids Years 1&2 Mon 8th June Hornchurch Stadium 8.30 for 9-12 or 1 for 1.30-4.30 N/A